Skip to contentSkip to navigation

Recognizing exceptional achievements at NATIONAL

February 15, 2021
Achievement Awards statuette

Every year, our parent company AVENIR GLOBAL presents the Achievement Awards to employees who, through their exceptional contributions, reinforced the Firm’s values and vision and promoted its growth and leadership position in the industry. This year, the awards were presented during local virtual ceremonies for each of our offices.

Among the nominations submitted by their colleagues, 87 laureates were selected this year for their accomplishments in six categories.

In addition to the winners in local categories, AVENIR GLOBAL also presented global recognition awards :

  • Daniel Saumur, chief information officer at AVENIR GLOBAL, was awarded the AVENIR GLOBAL Way Award, which is presented to the employee who best represents the Firm’s values and embodies our brand by applying bold thinking to solve challenges and establishing trusted relationships with clients and partners.

  • Megan Gaffney, vice-president at SHIFT Communications, received the Luc Beauregard Award, dedicated to the memory of our founder, which is presented to one of the AVENIR GLOBAL Achievement Awards winners whose stellar nomination and strong performance during the year truly stood out among all local laureates.

Here are the winners from NATIONAL. For a full list of all winners, visit the AVENIR GLOBAL website.


  • Morgan Atwater (Support Services Achievement Award)
  • Emma Cochrane (Visionary Leadership Model Achievement Award)
  • Kristie Forbes (Innovation Achievement Award)
  • Kate Greenwood (Commitment and Collaboration Achievement Award)
  • Michael Judge (Commitment and Collaboration Achievement Award)
  • Tanya Kavelaars-DiPenta (People Leader Achievement Award)
  • Anne McInerney (Business Development and Management Achievement Award)
  • Sarah McLean (Business Development and Management Achievement Award)
  • Trina Tucker (Innovation Achievement Award)


  • Sébastien Boudreau (Visionary Leadership Model Achievement Award)
  • André Bouthillier (People Leader Achievement Award)
  • Caroline Des Rosiers (Commitment and Collaboration Achievement Award)
  • Carlos-David Donoso (Innovation Achievement Award)
  • Jean-Francis Généreux (Innovation Achievement Award)
  • Mirabel Paquette (Business Development and Management Achievement Award)
  • Ion Preda (Support Services Achievement Award)


  • Matt Salvatore (Business Development and Management Achievement Award)

NATIONAL Quebec City

  • Guillaume Fillion (Commitment and Collaboration Achievement Award)
  • Patricia Lindsay (Support Services Achievement Award)
  • Yvan Loubier (Visionary Leadership Model Achievement Award)


  • Troy Aharonian (Visionary Leadership Model Achievement Award)
  • Amber Ciolfe (Commitment and Collaboration Achievement Award)
  • Laura Muirhead (People Leader Achievement Award)
  • Tyrone Murphy (Support Services Achievement Award)
  • Adam Schwartz (Innovation Achievement Award)
  • Megan Shay (Business Development and Management Achievement Award)


  • Svetlana Shustova (Support Services Achievement Award)

NATIONAL Vancouver

  • Edward Leung (Innovation Achievement Award)
  • Michelle Renee (Commitment and Collaboration Achievement Award)


Written by Kristie Forbes

Well, it's been a year
February 02, 2021